The Board of Directors set policy and guide the management of the affairs of Seniors Outreach Services

  • The Board consists of a maximum of fourteen Directors.
  • The Election of Board Members shall occur at each Annual General Meeting of the members.
  • Directors shall serve for a two-year term, not to exceed ten (10) consecutive years of service.
  • The terms of Directors shall be staggered with one half of the elected Directors being elected each year.
  • Initial Board Members shall serve staggered terms of one or two years.
  • Each Director shall hold office until the Annual General Meeting when his/her term expires and until his/her successor has been qualified and elected.
  • A Board member must
    • be 18 years of age or over;
    • A Member of Seniors Outreach Services
    • Consent to act as Director;
    • Be present at the Board meeting when elected or appointed and agree to act as Director;

If you are interested in becoming a director of the Board please fill out the application:

Board of Director Application.


2016-2017 Board of Directors


Chair – Barbara Marlin

Vice Chair – David Sanson

Treasurer – Dawn Black

Secretary – Joanne O’Keeffe

Members at Large

Marg Baldwin

Chris Seeley

Elaine Kellog

Joanne O’Keeffe

Gord Schermerhorn

Barbara Witheridge


Fundraising Chair – Marg Baldwin

Marketing & Sponsorship Chair – Chris Seeley

Programs & Quality – Joanne O’Keeffe

Finance – Dawn Black